Register for the Benign Esophageal Diseases, and Endoscopic Management of NeoplasiaRegister Now

Save the Date for Virtually the Best of ISDE 2020!


Top 25 of abstracts submitted for the (now rescheduled to August 2021) 17th ISDE World Congress for Esophageal Diseases. Each webinar will also include a state of the art lecture by an international expert.

Webinar Series:


Topic: Multimodal Therapy for Esophageal Cancer
Date: September 23, 2020
Time: 7 am in New York / 12 pm in London / 1 pm in Paris / 8 pm in Tokyo / 9 pm in Sydney

The best of the best free papers submitted for ISDE 2020 will be featured across three ISDE webinars. In the first of these 9 free papers that each address a cutting edge issue relevant to the management of esophageal cancer will be presented. From novel basic research to the outcomes of practice changing randomized trials these papers will deliver the information you need to stay abreast of the field. Complementing the free papers, Professor John Reynolds will deliver a state of the art update on multimodal therapy for esophageal cancer from the perspective of the practicing surgeon. This 2 hour focused webinar will deliver what you need to keep your esophageal cancer practice up to date.

Topic: Benign Esophageal Diseases, and Endoscopic Management of Neoplasia
Date: October 7, 2020
Time: 8 am in New York / 1 pm in London / 2 pm in Paris / 9 pm in Tokyo / 11 pm in Sydney

ISDE continues its series presenting the best of the best free papers submitted for ISDE 2020. In this edition we will consider papers that deal with benign conditions of the esophagus, as well as endoscopic treatment of dysplasia. After presentation of 8 free papers, Professor Ken Wang from Mayo Clinic will give a state of the art lecture on management of dysplastic Barrett’s esophagus. This 2 hour session will showcase novel work, and provide the practitioner with a framework for management of these complicated patients.

Topic: Surgery for Esophageal Cancer - Improving Outcomes
Date: October 21, 2020
Time: 7 am in Los Angeles / 10 am in New York / 3 pm in London / 4 pm in Paris / 1 pm in Tokyo

The best of the best free papers submitted for ISDE 2020 will be featured across three ISDE webinars. In the final of these, we will be concentrating primarily on peri-operative outcomes of esophagectomy for cancer through the top 8 free papers submitted on this topic. With talks ranging from evaluation of innovative surgical techniques to documentation and reporting of adverse surgical outcomes, each with expert discussion from Drs Gail Darling (Toronto) Don Low (Seattle) and Lorenzo Ferri (Montreal), this webinar from ISDE will comprehensively explore the the peri-operative surgical encounter of the esophageal cancer patient. Complementing the free papers, Dr Don Low will deliver a state-of-the-art update on standardization of comprehensive outcomes reporting after esophagectomy. This 2-hour focused webinar will deliver what you need to keep your esophageal cancer practice up to date.

Click here for more information.

Multimodal Therapy for Esophageal Cancer Webinar Begins in

About ISDE

The ISDE is an international, multispecialty society devoted to the study of the esophagus in disease and in health that was founded in 1979. The aims of the ISDE are to promote the exchange of scientific and medical knowledge among specialists in the field, to maintain interchange with organizations and industries, and to encourage basic and clinical research in fields related to the esophagus. In order to promote the professional and educational development of individuals interested in the esophagus, the ISDE sponsors its own journal, international congresses, and other educational programs. The ISDE Secretariat was in Tokyo, Japan, from 1979 to 2004, and then resided in Los Angeles, California, from 2004 through 2010. Since 2010 the Secretariat has been in Vancouver, British Columbia, under the auspices of International Conferences Service, Ltd. The ISDE welcomes participation by existing members and encourages individuals who are professionally interested in the esophagus to become members. Benefits include reduced registration fees at our congresses and other educational offerings, restricted access to website content and member search capability, access to webcasts, reduced subscription rates for our journal, and the opportunity to help lead this organization into a position of leadership in the worldwide medical community.